What happens if the valid period of Pre-auth has passed? There will the amount blocked be refunded to the user? April 12, 2022 03:34 Updated On the users app, it will print "expired" and the blocked amount will be refunded to the users balance. "EXPIRED" will be notified to merchant via webhook. Comments 0 comments Please sign in to leave a comment.