User confirmation for increased capture must be obtained within 6 hours.
If it is been over 6 hours, you can request the extra Capture again.
Even in that case, the users confirmation page becomes invalid within 6 hours. User approves the increased amount by tapping the red frame in the transaction history.
Tapping after 6 hours have elapsed and the users confirmation page has become invalid results in an error.